# Shortcut for blog creation

Today I wrote a script to automatically generate a template blog. I expected it to be easy. It was easy, but not that easy as I had thought. The problem was to convert Chinese characters to Pinyin for filename. Luckily, I found the library tiny-pinyin (opens new window) which handles this swiftly.

Currently, the CLI is very simple. I could have added things like chalk to beautify the UI, but I do not care about that too much. After all, there are few other users, if not none, using this project to write their notes and blogs.

# Some thoughts

With the time spent on this site increasing, I found more and more custom feature requirements. Vuepress is great because it offers both powerful defaults and extreme flexibility. I can write Vue and Node.js directly if neither defaults nor existing plugins can meet my needs.